Raycam back to Lasercad Steps.

TheSniper
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:05 am

Raycam back to Lasercad Steps.

Postby TheSniper » Sat Jun 23, 2018 10:53 am

Marco,
Could you provide the steps:

1) X7 LaserCad to Raycam
2) X7 Raycam back to Lasercad
3)Will a RMA or similar number be necessary?
4)Shipping address
5) Fees for any programming
6)where to send payment to.
7)what exactly to send. a)Lcd Panel b)Controller Box or c)both the LCD and Controller box
8)any other special instructions?

Perhaps make this a sticky too?

-Sam

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4404
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: Raycam back to Lasercad Steps.

Postby Tech_Marco » Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:04 pm

Hi Sam

It has been almost two years after Raycam launched for X7. We decided not to provide LaserCad switch over service no more. It is because there were so much work involved and not all people like the Raycam over the LaserCad after upgraded. One guy got upset because Y movement is disabled once rotary is enabled even though it is not our responsibility because we are not tjr programmer and we don't own the software. To avoid the this kind of incident from happening again, we decided not to provide the service. Sorry about it.

We now focus more on the T9 from another card manufacturer. I found that they are more friendly to deal with and more approachable when change need to be made.

FYI, I am taking a trip to China and will discuss more software issue either the card manufacturer.

Regards,
Marco

TheSniper
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Raycam back to Lasercad Steps.

Postby TheSniper » Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:36 pm

Marco,
How do I get my Card back to LaserCad
If Raycam is no longfer supported?
I can ship back to you for flash back to Lasercad support.
Let me know.
-Sam
Thanks for the speedy reply. :)

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4404
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: Raycam back to Lasercad Steps.

Postby Tech_Marco » Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:44 pm

As opposite, we don't support LaserCad no more
The Raycam is supported but we don't provide an upgrade from LaserCad to Raycam. If you need to switch back to LaserCad, we can send you a patch. After downgraded, you can use LaserCad

Marco
(In Japan)

TheSniper
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:05 am

Re: Raycam back to Lasercad Steps.

Postby TheSniper » Sun Jun 24, 2018 6:10 am

Marco,
Ill call the office Monday,
I was upgraded to Raycam, back last year.
"But desire to be returned back to Lasercad."

Hopefully they can send me the patch.
Thanks & enjoy your trip to China & Japan.
Sam

CalvaryCreations
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:34 am

Re: Raycam back to Lasercad Steps.

Postby CalvaryCreations » Sun Nov 25, 2018 4:23 pm

I would like to have that patch myself along with an older version of lasercad that had the rotary support. I go back and forth between using my rotary and not for different jobs and this would make it super easy. I know that v7.46 had this feature but it looks like it has since been removed.


Return to “Tips and new on the DSP & Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests