Awc608 question

Kev20009
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 6:35 pm
Location: uk

Awc608 question

Postby Kev20009 » Sun Jan 22, 2017 5:37 pm

Hi guys new here,

I bought a cutter with the awc608 upgrade, after rebuilding and new wiring to tidy it up, I can run test, move all directions, and fire the laser, but if I try to cut something, I get idle in the time space and nothing moves, anyone had anything like it, or if marco could point me in the right direction,

Thanks guys for any help. Kev

Kev20009
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 6:35 pm
Location: uk

Re: Awc608 question

Postby Kev20009 » Mon Jan 23, 2017 5:20 am

just an update, ttl as 4.4 when just sitting, if I press test fire goes to 0v, hope this helps kev

Techgraphix
Posts: 486
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:39 pm
Location: Appelscha, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Awc608 question

Postby Techgraphix » Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:43 am

Check if your Cap-protection or emergency-circuit is configured properly..
It sound like the same with my machine when i had pressed the emergency-stop (which is on the top, so i could have pushed it, while laying something on top of it, or when i left the Lid / Cap open.
With older versions of the firmware you could still fire the laser manualy..

Kees

RussDolan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 5:57 pm

Re: Awc608 question

Postby RussDolan » Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:35 pm

looks like your stepper first 3 switches are not setup correctly you can try all combos one by one till its fixed


Return to “DSP X7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests