Page 2 of 3

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:59 pm
by Mcaughey
Ok I performed a READ then set the range X 300 Y 200, then saved them. I then hit reset.
I then created new file in raycam.
I drew the 4 circles with about 5 mm from the edges.
I downloaded

Still same error. However this time a full circle was drawn in the upper left corner.

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:04 pm
by Tech_Marco
Draw 'One' circle at a time and placed it on each corner one at a time. No more than two circle for this test. That way, it will get yourself an idea which corner worked and which one doesn't.

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:06 pm
by Mcaughey
this is cray. Now just the one gives me the error

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:07 pm
by Tech_Marco
I need you to draw a square of 20mm x 20mm. I don't care where but you must try each area to get the square cut.
I think you may have 'um' issue

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:09 pm
by Tech_Marco
Also, your position relative is not right
See the Blue dot. It should be at the Top Left corner

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:11 pm
by Mcaughey
will do. I calibrated the um to 100 mm square. I ended up with 99.42 and 98.?? it set both the UM to 6.4 something. Everything I have been printing has been to scale. Like I said early I ran about 20 engravings for my wife. All were perfect 100 mm squares. The portion of the PCB that did print was spot on. just as an FYI.

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:13 pm
by Tech_Marco
Then it is your position relative issue. Just click the button on the menu bar and find one "Positive Relative". Change it to whatever position of your limit switch, in this case, it is Top Left

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:13 pm
by Mcaughey
same issue, border limit. Before I followed the FAQ last night I was able to print some stuff. Now I seem to be fouled up worse. I'm not saying the FAQ is wrong. There is something missing. Thank you for assisting me here.

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:22 pm
by Mcaughey
Found the position Relative under options. It was set to lower right. I thought (wrongly obvious) this was the same as the 9 box on the left side of the TOOL bar. I just noticed you said menu, so I went to the menu and saw the relative position.

I did 4 boxes in each corner and I"m SQUARED away now. Everythign works.

If you have a link to the LaserCAD manual, I"m all about reading first. I didn't make it 30 years as a developer without RTFM first. :D

Thank you for the quick responses tonight.

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:24 pm
by Mcaughey
Orienting things now seems like childs play. Before it was like throwing darts with a blindfold.

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:57 pm
by Tech_Marco
Great it worked so I haven't wasted my time :D :D
If you like our services, please post some feedback on CNCZone.com, SawMillCreek.org, and/or Google review+Facebook. Sorry for asking many 'like' smile

Have a great weekend. Now I can watch my favor team(CF): Go Cougs!!

Marco

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:25 pm
by Mcaughey
I looked through all the documentation I have. At the end of the LOX7 manual looks like a lot of what you were referring to, is that the RayCam manual? If it is it is still missing some of the settings we set up and it really lacks in explaining Ray Cam.

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:48 pm
by Mcaughey
Ok so for a day or so it was just fine. I felt like I could cut anything I wanted right where I wanted.

Now today I was going to load a simple Turkey image to try to make a stamp.
raycam screen-turkey.jpg



I see the out of limit again today. The UM is fine, the Machine zero, page zero and relative position are all upper left. The range is 300x20.
workspace-params.jpg
workspace-params.jpg (48.25 KiB) Viewed 1250 times



position realtive.jpg
position realtive.jpg (23.72 KiB) Viewed 1250 times


I printed horizontal lines every 10 mm from top to bottom. I tried to draw (burn) vertical lines from left to right every 10 mm and I got the same error.

I did the four circle test in the corners and I get out of limit then it still engraves. The circles were closer to the sides than the turkey.
raycam screen-circles.jpg


hammer

Ignore the user parameters that was from the other day. I uploaded them in stead of the manu parameters.

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:51 pm
by Mcaughey
manu paramters

manufactors-params.jpg
manufactors-params.jpg (79.32 KiB) Viewed 1249 times

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:53 pm
by Mcaughey
I'm doing something wrong but cannot figure it out.