RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

tk107
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 4:51 am

RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby tk107 » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:04 am

after upgrading my old co2 laser to the current dsp and software, when i try to run the demo donald duck image, i get the 'beyond border limit' on my dsp, what would be the problem? can anyone help?

and when i test engrave it always moves to the bottom right to start engraving.... :eek: :eek:

tk107
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 4:51 am

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby tk107 » Fri Feb 17, 2017 4:13 am

never mind, i found the answer to the question. should upgrade this forum board to vbulletin board where they have much more versatile way of capturing keywords on the forum during search for answers :P

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4302
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Tech_Marco » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:48 pm

In fact I am looking for a better forum application
The one we are using is not very "smart" or Admin friendly
Any suggestion?

Marco

tk107
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 4:51 am

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby tk107 » Sat Feb 18, 2017 12:08 am

might try looking vbulletin forum - they are pretty fast and are known to be used on pretty big communities

pfelipe12
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:06 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby pfelipe12 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 5:29 pm

How did you fix it?

Mcaughey
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:46 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Mcaughey » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:14 pm

How do you fix it I"m havin the same problem.

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4302
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Tech_Marco » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:34 pm

Try this first
viewforum.php?f=75

Mcaughey
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:46 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Mcaughey » Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:07 pm

I've read the FAQ as well as many other posts on here. none of it seems to be the case.

If I have a drawing in RayCam 0,0 is the upper left corner (Edit I had lower right, that's what it had been but it change at some point, probably when I change origins.) . It doesn't seem to matter where I place the drawing it always wants to draw in the same place. This is the case even for drawings that work.

How do I set the Origin relative to RayCam?

I know how to set the origin if I move the gantry to a specific X, Y. But that doesn't seem to do anything either.
Last edited by Mcaughey on Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4302
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Tech_Marco » Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:16 pm

Three Origin mode:
1) Software
2) Machine zero
3) Keypad

In general, we use Keypad to set Origin. Or, select 'Software mode' for the origin and the gantry will start to fire by following art work location on the Raycam accordingly. It should all explained on the manual

Marco

Mcaughey
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:46 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Mcaughey » Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:19 pm

In response ot the FAQ

Acceleration = X - 10000 Y - 3000
I set the object all over the page. The BMP just will not draw, the outline with BMP removed draws the right half of the board in exaactly the same place no matter where I anchor it in RayCam. I am downloading it to the DSP after every modification.
I have tried various speeds from 200 mm/s down to 5 mm/s. If this is too fast we have another problem.
Machine zero and page zero are both Left Top which is where the Limit switches are.
Base Position is Top left.

Mcaughey
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:46 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Mcaughey » Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:24 pm

where is the raycam manual. I have the LOX7 manual.

Where do I find the keypad zero?

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4302
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Tech_Marco » Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:25 pm

Why don't you start a new file and draw a small circle on each corner to test it.
I really have no idea how you setup your machine or setting the location of the laser head.
I am guessing that you have setup issue somewhere.

Post screen shot of your parameters as posting acceleration alone doesn't help much

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4302
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Tech_Marco » Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:27 pm

Mcaughey wrote:where is the raycam manual. I have the LOX7 manual.

Where do I find the keypad zero?

From this forum manual download area

Pretty much that the operation for both LaserCad and Raycam are the same for your issue.
You press "Origin" on your keypad to set 'Origin'. There is no such thing "Keypad zero". You use keypad to set the origin (starting point)
But you got to give enough distance for the laser travel. The travel distance proportional increasing vs. the engraving/cutting speed.

Mcaughey
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:46 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Mcaughey » Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:45 pm

Let me know if there are any other screen shots you need.

I got the limit error again, then it printed 1/4 circle in upper left corner.
Attachments
20170916_182915_resized.jpg
20170916_182856_resized.jpg
20170916_182851_resized.jpg
workspace-params.jpg
workspace-params.jpg (48.25 KiB) Viewed 313 times
user-params.jpg
user-params.jpg (65.88 KiB) Viewed 313 times
raycam-screen.jpg
raycam-screen.jpg (66.61 KiB) Viewed 313 times
manufactors-params.jpg
manufactors-params.jpg (69.71 KiB) Viewed 313 times

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4302
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: RAYCAM V12 and LO-x7 question

Postby Tech_Marco » Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:50 pm

Pay attention your Range!
Why you set 1200 for X and 900for Y??
Aren't you working on a k40 with 300x200 range?


Return to “Tips and new on the DSP & Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest