In Progress

SWMS
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:28 am

Re: In Progress

Postby SWMS » Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:18 pm

By the way. What are your acceleration settings in the manufacturer parameters?

leonarddyoung
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 12:55 pm

Re: In Progress

Postby leonarddyoung » Thu Dec 21, 2017 5:11 pm

Still slightly missing steps on the x axis. About 1-2mm off in either direction randomly. My Acceleration in manufactures is X -10000 and Y- 3000. Willl Lowering the acceleration of the X correct this slight step missing you think?

leonarddyoung
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 12:55 pm

Re: In Progress

Postby leonarddyoung » Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:04 am

Correction, im missing steps on y axis still not x.

leonarddyoung
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 12:55 pm

Re: In Progress

Postby leonarddyoung » Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:41 am

No idea if this is a issue but i just checked the output voltage on the 24v psu and its only sending out 17.30v. Could this be the culprit?

EDIT: The 24v psu was not switched from 220v to 110v and I didnt realize this until today. Im going to start testing to see if this is the culprit. I imagine it is. If the controller needs 24v to operate and it was only getting 17v then I can why ive been having issues.

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4372
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: In Progress

Postby Tech_Marco » Tue Dec 26, 2017 8:07 am

Yes it is a big problem when 24v PSU could ootput 17v. That means the 24v power supply didn’t supply enough current for the motors and it may caused an issue. Better to install a qualified power supply before doing other troubleshooting

Marco

leonarddyoung
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 12:55 pm

Re: In Progress

Postby leonarddyoung » Tue Dec 26, 2017 8:56 am

Its the psu that was sent with the dsp x7 upgrade i bought. I switched it from 220v to 110v and now its sending exactlt 24v to the controller. Im testing the machine now to make sure this really was the issue. I changed the steps back to 16 and reset the default manu parameters for this testing to see. If still see issues Ill reapply the suggested settings from this thread and test again.


Return to “D40/K40 small chinese CO2 laser machine”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests