Lasercad software

dansgscale

Lasercad software

Post by dansgscale »

This has probabbly been asked before, but being a newbie here, I have not been able to find the answer scrolling through previous posts. I just downloaded the latest version of LaserCad to my desktop machine and Started it. Its it supposed to be in Chineese or is there an english version I can get. Also I have various Cad programs that I currently use and want to know if the Lascad cad program can import DXF files. In trying out the lasercad program, I was not able to figure out how to open and file or import a file. The whole top row of Icons were not visible. Dan
Techgraphix

Re: Lasercad software

Post by Techgraphix »

You probably hide or undock the toolbar.. Under menu View you can enable it again.
But importing a dxf is as simple as menu "File>import" select the type DXF or supported and click the file you wish to import...
If the entire Menubar is hidden try pressing Alt-V.. and see if it pops up..

Kees
dansgscale

Post by dansgscale »

Thanks for the information, I uninstalled the LaserCad software as some functions on my computer stopped working. I dont know if it was caused by the lasercad or not, but somethings that required Javascript stopped working. PLus when I did get it loaded and ran it for the first time everything was in chineese. Thats all in good if you can read it, but I dont. Is there a version of lasercad that is in english? If not, is there another Cad program that will work with the DSP E5 that is in english?

I will try reinstalling Lasercad again, but I will have to also find a program that can open RAR files. Why can't l;asercad have an exe file that you can runwith and auto install like other software does. It would make it a lot simpler for us that are not so Computer savey.

Dan
dansgscale

Post by dansgscale »