Buying a K40 - Looking For Tips/Tricks/Suggestions

kamon

Buying a K40 - Looking For Tips/Tricks/Suggestions

Post by kamon »

Hey Guys!

I've been doing a lot of research on different, entry-level lasers and I think I've finally decided on getting a K40 along with the X7 DSP upgrade and the z-axis bed(both of the latter, I'll be getting from here).

I'm new to lasers, but I'm stubborn and have tinkering experience :-).

I won't be doing the actual purchase until early next year, so hoping to aggregate as much info before then.

Can you guys give me any tips/tricks, suggestions(I'm open to anything!), and things to look out for?

Thank you all so much!

-kamon
kamon

Re: Buying a K40 - Looking For Tips/Tricks/Suggestions

Post by kamon »

Also, a lot of the K40's come with a water pump/exhaust pump, are these sufficient?
And, is it a good idea to upgrade my mirrors as well -- if so, which size should I use?
coherent

Post by coherent »