Initial Axis Setup

Diane Logan

Initial Axis Setup

Post by Diane Logan »

I just installed a AWC608 Control Board into our machine and have also installed LaserCAD V7.43 to interface with it. When I turn it on, it 'acts as though the machine is larger than it is and keeps trying to go further down and to the left (I've left it running for 6-8 seconds to see if it will stop on its own). I can manually get it to stop by pressing the 'STOP' button. It also does the same thing if I press reset.

My question is how to I set the proper X and Y limits so it doesn't have this issue.

Settings:
I have 8 switches on my microstep drivers and have them set with X- 3,4,7 ON, rest off Y- 2,4,5,7 ON, rest off. Original settings were for 2,7 ON for both X&Y
AxisProblem.png
Any and all help would be appreciated as I'm completely new to this. Thanks
Tech_Marco

Re: Initial Axis Setup

Post by Tech_Marco »

Hello Diana:

What is the size of your machine?
You can change the "Range" to avoid the collision once you input the proper value.

AWC608 or X7 is using 'software mode' to constrain the limit. You just need two limit switch for HOME.

Marco
Diane Logan

Post by Diane Logan »

Machine size is 300x500

I have changed the range a few times, think initially in the program it was set to 900x1200. No mater what I put in for the range, it does the same thing. I read on one of the posts that you need to press 'reset' for the machine to accept the new settings, but just like when I initially start up the machine, it goes to the bottom left corner and tries to keep going. Is there a time that I need to let it do this (like 30 seconds)? Is there a way to set these parameters on the machine itself, without the software?

Also I changed the limit switches based on another post, so if they are different for each machine, should I put them back to the default settings?
Tech_Marco

Post by Tech_Marco »

First step: click "READ"
Second step: click "Save"
3rd step: Password: 608