Pinout documentation confusion on TB 6560

tylersrus
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 12:27 pm

Pinout documentation confusion on TB 6560

Postby tylersrus » Fri Dec 13, 2013 1:02 pm

stepper.jpg
stepper.jpg (365.43 KiB) Viewed 3109 times


I can't get any of the pinouts I have seen to work.

I need the correct parallel pinout for the attached board.

I got this 4 axis board here. I have seen multiple possible configurations for the parallel pinout, both on this website and on other sites. I am driving it in qbasic. I have written a test program moving it 100 steps. I can move 1 axis forwards, but not backwards. I am setting enable to high, then cycling the step pin (with and without the direction pin)

Another website has the following pinout:
http://www.cnczone.com/forums/controlle ... oblem.html

X-Enable: PIN 4
X-Dir: PIN 1
X-Step: PIN 16
Y-Enable: PIN 17
Y-Dir: PIN 7
Y-Step: PIN 14
Z-Enable: PIN 5
Z-Dir: PIN 6
Z-Step: PIN 3

Note the THREE enable ports. Is this correct? Does each axis has a separate enable port?

Do I understand correctly that the enable pin needs to be low in order to drive that axis, because the one axis I have going was with enable set to high.

Please help...thank you.

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4390
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: Pinout documentation confusion on TB 6560

Postby Tech_Marco » Thu Jan 09, 2014 10:57 am

Sorry to reply you late as I over-sight your post.
You may look at this 4-axis board for better understand. It is not the exact board but much similar
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=251

I used Mach3 to run the TB6560 board. You need to make sure "Enable" is active or it will not move


Regards,
Marco

tylersrus
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 12:27 pm

Re: Pinout documentation confusion on TB 6560

Postby tylersrus » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:12 pm

Thanks for the reply. I can't get that pinout to work either.

I am trying to directly control the motors with QBasic. Setting pin 1 on 890 high enables the board, but cycling the step pins with delay just makes the motors growl. (With or without DIR)

Is there s G-code interpreter that needs to be turned off in order for QBasic to drive the board?

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4390
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: Pinout documentation confusion on TB 6560

Postby Tech_Marco » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:14 pm

I don't know too much about the QBasic as I used Mach3 to run it. You can get a demo copy from Mach3
BTW, I think the board is using "Active Low" (0V) logic to enable a port

Marco

tylersrus
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 12:27 pm

Re: Pinout documentation confusion on TB 6560

Postby tylersrus » Mon Jan 13, 2014 1:21 pm

I need to be able to control each individual step, when I need it. Mach 3 just doesn't have that level of control.

Does this board use a G-code interpreter?

Do you know who else might know how to use QBasic with this? Sainsmart support? Any other ideas or contacts? Thanks again.


Return to “CNC zone”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest