RF4 Module pinout

BrunoLT
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:52 am

RF4 Module pinout

Postby BrunoLT » Thu Oct 13, 2011 9:47 am

Hello,

on the manual [RF4CH_Module.pdf], two pictures of the module show different pinouts.

As I must plug and solder the module in an other PCB that I am currently designing, I absolutely need to know which version is current.

Anyone knows?

Thanks

Tech_Marco
Posts: 4372
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:00 pm

Re: RF4 Module pinout

Postby Tech_Marco » Thu Oct 13, 2011 10:50 am

See attached image

On the remote, the action per button is:

A -> D1
B -> D2
C -> D0
D -> D3


Marco
Attachments
Remote629.jpg
receiver-2_500.jpg

BrunoLT
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:52 am

Re: RF4 Module pinout

Postby BrunoLT » Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:16 pm

Thanks for your quick answer :mrgreen:

artwhitehead
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:34 pm

Re: RF4 Module pinout

Postby artwhitehead » Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:56 pm

So, I purchased 10 of these back in October. I took careful note of the pin configuration on the receiver board and modified my design accordingly.

My question is, why is the wiring of the remote so unconventional. I have been using these boards with other transmitters and they are wired in a logical fashion. In other words A=D0, B=D1, C=D2, D=D3. Why do your remotes jump around (A=D1, B=D2, C=D0, D=D3)? I can't figure out why you would wire them that way.

Do you offer any remotes of the same style that are wired differently (where A=D0, B=D1, C=D2, and D=D3)? How is the product "4Ch RF Remote Tx Unit (IC 1527 metal case)" wired? (I tried looking under the manuals section but couldn't find this listed)

As they are wired now, these remotes are useless to me.


Return to “RF Wireless Controller”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests