Problems with 90W Chinese machine

TSHobbies

Problems with 90W Chinese machine

Post by TSHobbies »

I have a 90W Chinese machine I bought from Itech in Jinan China.. Im currently having cutting issues with it, and kinda lost now on what to check for problems.
Heres the backstory for it...

Ive been cutting 1/4" cast acrylic using these settings:
1 pass
5% speed
98% power
factory frequency was set at 20000
meter reads around 26 mas

thats what Ive been using for over a month (since I received it). I was told by someone else that they were able to cut ALOT faster using less power on a 60W.
does that sound right for settings ?

Now to my current problem..this morning it was cutting fine on those settings..then I started playing around with testing engrave settings...but now that Im back to cutting, using the same parameters, it will only get about 1/4 of the way through. yes, my mirrors are aligned..and lense is clean. any help on what I should check would be appreciated.
Tech_Marco

Re: Problems with 90W Chinese machine

Post by Tech_Marco »

If you're talking about Reci laser tube, then it is a 80W S2. The picture you sent was showing that the manufacturing date is 2015 1-24. If I were you, I will contact the seller to get a replacement asap.
There are a lot of issue on Reci "S" series since last year when they first launched till recently. Now, I was told by the Reci sales that the problem was solved. We're planning to import the "S series" on Oct this year

What is the focus lens you're using; 50.8mm or 63.5mm or 68.5mm? By default, most Chinese machine comes with 50.8mm. I'll say that for a healthy Reci 80W tube, it can cut through 1/4" (6mm) in approximately 10mm/s which is about double the speed you could get

Marco
TSHobbies

Post by TSHobbies »